If there are more than 60 mins left for your session, you can cancel your session from the app or website. However, if there is less than 60 mins to go, this session will be considered a “no show”.
However, you can also reverse this no-show as an exception. Just log into the app and select the session for which you forgot to cancel the session from the ‘Plan’ tab and tap report a problem. But use it wisely & sparingly as this exception will only be available twice during your tenure with us and will not refresh when you renew your membership.